## LICENSING COMMITTEE

## 18 MAY 2016

**PRESENT:** Councillors J Bloom, J Brandis, P Cooper, A Harrison, M Hawkett, A Huxley, T Mills, S Renshell, B Russel and Sir Beville Stanier Bt (ex-Officio)

APOLOGIES: Councillors S Lambert and G Powell.

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED -

That Councillor Mrs Brandis be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.

## 2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED -

That Councillor Hawkett be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing year.